Oklahoma State Director, Mike Fuhr and Oka’ Yanahli Preserve Director, Jona Tucker accept the “Team Builders” award for their collaborative approach to conservation on the Blue River at the 22nd Annual Environmental Excellence Celebration held on November 1, 2012 by Keep Oklahoma Beautiful.

Oklahoma's Awards:

2016 - Keep OK Beautiful - Recognized as Non-Profit Finalist for Environmental Excellence Awards

2013  - The Journal Record - Mike Fuhr, State Director Recognized as Most Admired Non-Profit CEO Honoree

2012 – Blue River Preserve selected for President Obama’s America’s Great Outdoors Initiative

2012 - Keep OK Beautiful - Team Builders Award for Environmental Excellence Awards

2012 - The Nature Conservancy - Planned Giving Pipeline Award

2009 - Federal Highway Administration – Exemplary Ecosystem Initiative

2008 - Oklahoma Center for Nonprofits Board of Directors Award: Community

2004 - Keep OK Beautiful – First Lady’s Award


Stay Updated

Learn about the places you love and find out how you can help by signing up for Nature eNews.

I'm already on the list Read our privacy policy

Thank you for joining our online community!

We'll be in touch soon with more Nature Conservancy news, updates, and exciting stories.