Meet Our Board of Trustees

Nebraska Field Office
1007 Leavenworth Street
Omaha, NE 68102
Phone: (402) 342-0282
Fax: (402) 342-0474

Mace Hack, State Director

Hannah Birge, Water and Agriculture Program Manager

Katie Torpy Carroll, Operations Coordinator

Shannon Engberg, Development Coordinator

Ralph Jones, TISOM/Conservation Data Manager

Sara McClure, Director of Development

Eliza Perry, Donor Relations Manager

Lori Schneekloth, Director of Operations

Jason Skold, Director of Land Protection

Julie Wasser, Land Management Team Assistant

Jill Wells, Writer

Eastern Nebraska Project Office
1228 L Street, Suite 1
P.O. Box 438
Aurora, NE 68818
Phone: (402) 694-4191
Fax: (402) 694-2231

Chris Helzer, Director of Science for the Nebraska program

Mardell Jasnowski, Operations Assistant

Derr House
13650 South Platte River Drive
Wood River, NE 68883
Phone: (308) 583-2294
Fax: (308) 583-0102

Nelson Winkel, Preserve Management Assistant

Alex Brechbill, Hubbard Conservation Fellow

Olivia Schouten, Hubbard Conservation Fellow

Niobrara Valley Preserve
42269 Morel Road
Johnstown, NE 69214
Phone: (402) 722-4440
Fax: (402) 722-4203

Rich Walters, Jr., Director of Stewardship for the Nebraska Program

Amanda Hefner, Conservation Assistant

Evan Suhr, Assistant Preserve Manager

Mike Vigoren, Maintenance Coordinator

Platte River Project Office
408 10th Street
P.O. Box 303
Gothenburg, NE 69138
Phone: (308) 529-2636

Jacob Fritton, Water and Agriculture Project Lead


Jobs and Careers

TNC has eight conservation regions, a conservation strategies group and a Worldwide Office. Search Jobs


Stay Updated

Learn about the places you love and find out how you can help by signing up for Nature eNews.

I'm already on the list Read our privacy policy

Thank you for joining our online community!

We'll be in touch soon with more Nature Conservancy news, updates, and exciting stories.