Alaska's Path to Prosperity Contest

Building Leaders for Sustainable Business

The Path to Prosperity contest for entrepreneurs is helping to inspire sustainable businesses in Southeast Alaska. Here are the 12 finalists from our 2014 competition.

The 2014 Path to Prosperity contest semi-finalists. Learn more.

Robert Miller, Sea Fur Sewing, Sitka, Alaska.

Ian Seward, Fairweather Ski Works LLC, Haines, Alaska.

Aimme Youmans, The Anneken House, Gustavus, Alaska.

Jeffery Sheakley, Specialty Wood Products, Kake, Alaska.

Carri Sykes, Kasaan Cultural Campus & Naa I’waans Whale House Tours, Kasaan, Alaska.

James Edens, Edens Marine Resources, Wrangell, Alaska.

Matt Anderstrom, Adventure Alaska, Yakutat, Alaska.

Heather Shade, Port Chilkoot Distillery, Haines, Alaska.

Bobbi Daniels, The Sawmill Farm, Sitka, Alaska.

Marc Wheeler, Coppa, Juneau, Alaska.

Seth Scrimsher, Tonka Seafoods, Inc, Petersburg, Alaska.

John Foss, SeaMonster Seafoods and Sweet Meats, Juneau, Alaska.

Learn more at


Stay Updated

Learn about the places you love and find out how you can help by signing up for Nature eNews.

I'm already on the list Read our privacy policy

Thank you for joining our online community!

We'll be in touch soon with more Nature Conservancy news, updates, and exciting stories.