About Us

Governance of The Nature Conservancy

Former Presidents of The Nature Conservancy
07/01/2008 - PresentMr. Mark R. Tercek, President & CEO (Board member)
10/01/2007 - 06/30/2008Ms. Stephanie K. Meeks (Acting President & CEO)
02/01/2001 - 10/01/2007Mr. Steven J. McCormick, President & CEO (Board member)
2000-2001Mr. William W. Weeks (Acting President)
1990-2000Dr. John C. Sawhill, President and CEO (Board Member)
1987-1989Mr. Frank D. Boren, President
1980-1987Mr. William D. Blair, President
1973-1980Mr. Patrick F. Noonan, President
1972-1973Dr. Everett M. Woodman, President (8 months)
1967-1972Mr. Thomas W. Richards, President
1966-1967Dr. Charles H. W. Foster, President
1964-1966Dr. Richard H. Goodwin, President
1962-1963Mr. George L. Collins, President
1960-1961Mr. Alexander B. Adams, President
1958-1959Mr. James B. Ross, President
1956-1957Dr. Richard H. Goodwin, President
1953-1956Mr. Richard H. Pough, President
1952Dr. Herbert C. Hanson, President
1950-1951Dr. Stanley A. Cain, President