2011 Conservation Leadership Awards

People are key to saving the natural world.

You probably already agree. But if further proof is needed, just take a look at this year's Conservation Leadership Award winners. 

Walt Mintkeski. AmeriCorps. CAWOOD. All embody the visionary leadership and dedication needed to meet (and solve) the many conservation challenges facing our planet — and us. 

As we close our yearlong 50th Anniversary celebration, let's take a moment to honor and thank those leading the way. As we've learned before — and as our award winners prove — it's amazing what committed people can do.

We’re Accountable

The Nature Conservancy makes careful use of your support.

More Ratings