Start receiving our award-winning magazine today!



Oklahoma State Director, Mike Fuhr and Oka’ Yanahli Preserve Director, Jona Tucker accept the “Team Builders” award for their collaborative approach to conservation on the Blue River at the 22nd Annual Environmental Excellence Celebration held on November 1, 2012 by Keep Oklahoma Beautiful.

Oklahoma's Awards:

2013  - The Journal Record - Mike Fuhr, State Director Recognized as Most Admired Non-Profit CEO Honoree

2012 – Blue River Preserve selected for President Obama’s America’s Great Outdoors Initiative

2012 - Keep OK Beautiful - Team Builders Award

2012 - The Nature Conservancy - Planned Giving Pipeline Award

2009 - Federal Highway Administration – Exemplary Ecosystem Initiative

2008 - Oklahoma Center for Nonprofits Board of Directors Award: Community

2004 - Keep OK Beautiful – First Lady’s Award

We’re Accountable

The Nature Conservancy makes careful use of your support.

More Ratings

x animal

Sign up for Nature eNews!

Sign Up for Nature e-News

Get our e-newsletter filled with eco-tips and info on the places you care about most.

Thank you for joining our online community!

We’ll be in touch soon with more Nature Conservancy news, updates and exciting stories.

Please leave this field empty

We respect your privacy. The Nature Conservancy will not sell, rent or exchange your e-mail address. Read our full privacy policy for more information. By submitting this form, you agree to the terms of use.