Start receiving our award-winning magazine today!


New York

Long Island: Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

Jefferson E. Hughes, Jr., Chairman

Marilyn Breslow, Vice Chair

Pamela Flaherty, Vice Chair

Barbara Slifka, Vice Chair

Samuel Yedid, Vice Chair

Andrew P. Steffan, Treasurer


Russell Albanese
Bobbie Braun
Paul C. Brennan
Polly Bruckmann
Shelley Carr
Douglas A. Cooper
Donald M. Eversoll
Esther Fortunoff-Greene
Dorian Fuhrman
Oscar J. Junquera
Alan S. MacDonald
Charles Marder
Michael Marrale
Lisa Ott
John Pinderhughes
Tina Raver-Meltesen
Fred Stelle
David H. Taylor, Jr.
Emily Baker Tobin
George D. Yates
Donald Zucker



Honorary Trustees

Judy Bergsma
Catherine C. Davison
Frances N. Elder
Sally Edwards
James L. Johnson
James Large
James L. Larocca
Marillyn Wilson  

We’re Accountable

The Nature Conservancy makes careful use of your support.

More Ratings