Start receiving our award-winning magazine today!

Subscribe

New York

Field Trips & Events

Spring 2015 Events

Click on event names for more information or to register.


New York City

NYC Nature: Beach Cleanup
Sat., Aug. 1 | Jamaica Bay Wildlife Refuge, New York, NY 

Kids Elegram Party at Whole Foods
Tue., Aug. 11, 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. | Bowery, New York, NY


Long Island

Mashomack Book-in-the-Woods Series
Self-Guided, Come Anytime | Mashomack Preserve

Summer Events at Mashomack Preserve
Multiple Dates | Shelter Island

Fall Events at Mashomack Preserve
Multiple Dates | Shelter Island


Adirondacks

Annual Meeting
Saturday, Aug. 8 | North Creek, NY

The Amazing Mosses of OK Slip Falls
Sat., Sept. 12 | OK Slip Falls


Central and Western

Email cwnyevents@tnc.org with questions.

Paddle Canadice Lake
Sat., July 25 | Canadice Lake

Sounds of the Night, Penfield
Fri., July 31, 8 pm – 9:30 pm

Rattlesnake Ramble, Elmira - For members only
Sat., Aug. 1, 9:30 am – 12:30 pm

Razing the Dam, Springwater
Sat., Aug. 8, 10 am – 11:30 am

Wild Edibles, Penfield
Sat., Sept. 5, 10 am – 12 pm

Explore Salmon River Falls, Altmar
Sat, Sept. 19, 10 am – 12 pm

Lake to Lake Foliage Hike, Springwater
Sat., Sept. 26, 10 am – 12:30 pm

Bog Wild, Freeville
Sat., Sept. 26, 1 pm – 3 pm

Fall Birding at the Swamp, Penfield
Thurs, Oct. 15, 8:30 am – 10:30 am

Conservation Photography, Naples
Sat., Oct. 17, 9 am – 11:30 am

 

Connect with Nature

Get outside and lend your hands to help protect and restore nature.

Alabama Oyster Volunteers 228x152

We’re Accountable

The Nature Conservancy makes careful use of your support.

More Ratings

x animal

Sign up for Nature eNews!

Learn about the places you love
Find out how you can help.

Share nature's story.

Thank you for joining our online community!

We’ll be in touch soon with more Nature Conservancy news, updates and exciting stories.

Please leave this field empty

I'm already on the list!

Read our privacy policy.