Subscribe

Central & Western New York

Hikes, Events and Work Days

Reservations are first-come, first-served so sign up today! For questions about hikes, call (585) 546-8030 Ext. 32. For questions about work days, call (315) 387-3600.

April

Eldridge Wilderness Work Day
Sat., April 26, 9 a.m. | Ithaca, NY

Urban Nature Hike with EcoArtTech
Sat., April 26, 1 p.m. | Rochester, NY

May

New! Spring Bird Walks (Members Only)
Explore some of the region’s top spots for migrating songbirds with chapter director Jim Howe.

Fri., May 2, 7:30 a.m. | Tifft Nature Preserve, Buffalo
Thurs., May 15, 7:30 a.m. | Cobbs Hill Park, Rochester
Thurs., May 22, 7:30 a.m. | Cobbs Hill Park, Rochester

O.D. von Engeln Preserve Work Day
Sat., May 10, 9 a.m. | Freeville, NY

Chaumont Barrens Work Day
Sat., May 17, 9 a.m. | Chaumont, NY

Lupine Science Hike
Thurs., May 22, 10 a.m. | Rome, NY

El Dorado Beach Preserve Work Day
Sat., May 31, 9 a.m. | Ellisburg, NY

Malloryville Mystery Plants Hike
Sat., May 31, 10 a.m. | Freeville, NY

June

Wildflowers & Wildlife Hike
Wed., June 4, 6 p.m. | Chaumont, NY

Wild Edibles Hike
Sat., June 14, 10 a.m. | Penfield, NY

July

Wonders of Eldridge Wilderness Hike
Sat., July 12, 10 a.m. | Ithaca, NY

Hemlock Lake Paddle
Sat., July 26, 9:30 a.m. |Springwater, NY

August

Sounds of the Night
Fri., Aug. 1, 8 p.m. | Penfield, NY

Into the Glen
Sat., Aug. 16, 9:30 a.m. | Penn Yan, NY

September

New! Nature Photography Workshop (Members Only)
Join Conservation Lands Manager and CWNY Staff Photographer, Mathew Levine, for a nature photography workshop at our Thousand Acre Swamp Preserve.

Sat., Sept. 13, 9 a.m. | Penfield, NY

Bog Wild: A Journey at Malloryville
Sat., Sept. 13, 2 p.m. | Freeville, NY

El Dorado Migratory Birds Hike
Tue., Sept. 16, 10 a.m. | Pulaski, NY

October

Shaker Heights Trek
Sat., Oct. 4, 10 a.m. | Camillus, NY
 

We’re Accountable

The Nature Conservancy makes careful use of your support.

More Ratings