Start receiving our award-winning magazine today!


New York

Meet the Trustees of New York's Adirondack Chapter

Kevin Arquit, Partner, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett 

Jameson Adkins Baxter (Treasurer), founder and president, Baxter Associates

Barbara L. Bedford, Ph.D., Senior research associate, Cornell University

Stephen H. Burrington, Executive director, Groundwork USA, Brookline, MA

Charles Canham, Ph.D., Senior scientist, Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies

John Colston, Founder, Cold River Films

J. Edward Fowler (Secretary), General counsel (retired), Mobil Corporation

Barbara L. Glaser (Adirondack Land Trust lead director), President, Linell Lands

Carol MacKinnon Fox (Vice chair), Vice president, head of global accounts, Thomson Reuters

Robert E. Friedman, Of counsel, Katten Muchin Rosenman

David Henle (Vice chair), President, DLH Capital

Lee Keet, Founder, private equity fund

Jonathan S. Linen, Vice chairman (retired), American Express Company

Emily Lyons, Head of market development—Americas, Thomson Reuters

Lawrence L. Master, Ph.D., Chief zoologist (retired), NatureServe and The Nature Conservancy

Bill McKibben, Author; Scholar in residence, Middlebury College; Co-founder,

Bruce McLanahan, Attorney; Adjunct professor, Fordham University

Peter S. Paine, Jr., Attorney; Chairman, Champlain National Bank

Meredith Prime, Co-founder, Adirondack Foundation

Michael Richter, Partner, Environmental Capital Partners

Charles O. Svenson (Chairman), Senior managing director, Brock Capital Group

Sarah Underhill, Civic leader, freelance writer, editor and curator

Amy Vedder, Ph.D., McCluskey Fellow, Yale University; Consultant, Headwaters Conservation

Brock Weatherup, SVP Chief Digital Officer, PetSmart, Inc.


We’re Accountable

The Nature Conservancy makes careful use of your support.

More Ratings

x animal

Sign up for Nature eNews!

Sign Up for Nature e-News

Get our e-newsletter filled with eco-tips and info on the places you care about most.

Thank you for joining our online community!

We’ll be in touch soon with more Nature Conservancy news, updates and exciting stories.

Please leave this field empty

We respect your privacy. The Nature Conservancy will not sell, rent or exchange your e-mail address. Read our full privacy policy for more information. By submitting this form, you agree to the terms of use.