Start receiving our award-winning magazine today!



Board of Trustees

The guidance of our Board of Trustees is vital to the continued success of The Nature Conservancy.

Kevin Reilly
Entertainment Industry
Los Angeles

Vice Chair
Angela Nomellini

Stuart Bernstein
Managing Partner
Goldman Sachs & Co.
San Francisco 

Austin M. Beutner
Founder and Chairman
Vision To Learn

Marie Chandoha
President & CEO
Charles Schwab Investment Management, Inc.
San Francisco

Theodore F. Craver, Jr.
Chairman, President & CEO
Edison International

William H. Davidow
Mohr, Davidow Ventures
Menlo Park

Frank Davis, PhD
Donald Bren School of Environmental
Science & Management
University of California
Santa Barbara

Anne G. Earhart
Marisla Foundation
Laguna Beach

Ronald R. Gastelum
CEO, Retired
Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Los Angeles

Charlene Kabcenell
Portola Valley

James C. Morgan
Chairman Emeritus
Applied Materials, Inc.
Santa Clara

Rosamond L. Naylor, PhD
Center on Food Security and the Environment
Stanford University
Portola Valley

Nicolas Nierenberg
Persyst Development Corporation
La Jolla

Claire Perry

Dr. Arthur D. Riggs
Beckman Research Institute
City of Hope National
Medical Center

Christine M. Scott
Palm Springs

Alan Seelenfreund
Chairman & CEO, Retired
McKesson Corporation
San Francisco

Christopher Silbermann
International Creative Management
Los Angeles

Gene T. Sykes
Managing Partner
Goldman Sachs & Co.
Los Angeles

Barton H. Thompson, Jr.
Woods Institute for the Environment
Stanford University

Scott B. Wilson
Chairman & Chief Scientist
Persyst Development Company
Del Mar


We’re Accountable

The Nature Conservancy makes careful use of your support.

More Ratings

x animal

Sign up for Nature eNews!

Sign Up for Nature e-News

Learn about the places you love. Find out
how you can help.

Thank you for joining our online community!

We’ll be in touch soon with more Nature Conservancy news, updates and exciting stories.

Please leave this field empty

I'm already on the list!

Read our privacy policy.