A Do Tank, Not a Think Tank
An unprecedented group of global leaders working with The Nature Conservancy for solutions to three of Latin America's greatest challenges — Water Security, Sustainable Food Security and Smart Infrastructure — to benefit both people and nature.

Member Profile

Katherine Farley

Katherine Farley

Council Member, United States

Sr. Managing Director, Tishman Speyer

Member Since: 2011

Priority Theme(s):

  • Smart Infrastructure 


Ms. Farley is a Senior Managing Director at Tishman Speyer, responsible for the Brazil and China business, as well as Global Corporate Marketing. At Tishman Speyer, Ms. Farley is chair of the Compensation Committee and a member of the Management, Investment, and Executive committees. Ms. Farley received her BA from Brown University and MFA in Architecture from the Harvard Graduate School of Design. 

Ms. Farley serves as Chair of Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts, after serving as Chair-Designate from 2009-2010. She has been involved at Lincoln Center since 1999, having served on the New York Philharmonic Orchestra Board from 1999 to 2005 and on the Lincoln Center Theater Board from 2002 to 2005. In 2003, Ms. Farley joined the Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts Board and Executive Committee, and, from 2006-2010, also served as the Chair of the Lincoln Center Redevelopment Project.

In addition to her Lincoln Center activities, Ms. Farley is a Trustee of the Andrew J. Mellon Foundation, a member of The Nature Conservancy’s Latin America Conservation Council and a Board member of the Lang Lang International Music Foundation. She served on the Board of Trustees of Brown University from 2004-2010 and on the Board of the Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater from 2001-2010. Ms. Farley was vice president of the Board of Directors of the Brearley School in New York City from 1999 to 2007 and is Chair Emerita of Women In Need. She served on the board of the International Rescue Committee from 1998-2009, and currently serves on the International Rescue Committee's Board of Overseers.


LACC Full Member List Button